Sunday, June 3, 2012

Cebu Lists 29 Millionaire Mayors

. CEBU, Philippines - Some 29 mayors and five vice-mayors in Cebu province have a net worth in the millions of pesos based on their 2011 Statements of Assets, Liabilities and Net Worth (SALN), according to a list released by the Office of the Ombudsman in the Visayas. Among the millionaire mayors in the province are Maria Luisa Loot of Daanbantayan with P108.696 million, followed by Democrito Diamante of Tuburan with P54.73 million, Antonio Canoy of San Fernando with P47.209 million, Joel Quiño of Compostela with P45.508 million, and Teresa Alegado of Consolacion with P45.17 million. Mayors whose net worth were listed below P20 million were Nicepuro Apura of Carcar City with P16.5 million; Daisy Creus of Malabuyoc with P15.9 million; Emelita Guisadio of Alegria with P15.8 million; Augustus Caesar Moreno of Aloguinsan, P15.8 million; Salvador Dela Fuente of Madredejos with P14.4 million; and Raymond Joseph Calderon of Samboan with P13.2 million. .